Wednesday, January 7, 2009



Pittsburgh Steelers (27) Arizona Cardinals (23)

The game will be televised live on NBC its first Super Bowl broadcast since Super Bowl XXXII at the end of the 1997; with announcer Al Michaels and color commentator John Madden in the booth with Andrea Kremer and Tiki Barber serving as sideline reporters.

Site: Raymond James Stadium - Tampa, Florida (the second Super Bowl at this venue and the fourth overall in that city.)
Date: February 1, 2009
Kick-off: Kick-off time is approximately 6:00 pm on the East Coast; 5:00 pm Central; 4:00 pm Mountain; and 3:00 pm Pacific.
US Television: NBC
US Radio: CBS Radio/Westwood One (English and Spanish)

Has a host city team ever played in the Super Bowl in their home stadium? no

STADIUM:One of the most recognizable features of the stadium is a 103-foot (31 m), 43-ton steel-and-concrete replica pirate ship.

The seating capacity of Raymond James Stadium:

Super Bowl Tickets
If you want to see the game up close and personal, note only 1% of Super Bowl tickets are distributed to fans by the NFL, controlled through an annual random drawing that begins in February of the prior year and ends the following June.